Board of Directors - United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County
Board of Directors

The United Way San Antonio and Bexar County Board of Directors is responsible for strategic leadership, oversight of resource and relationship management, reputation building, stewardship of company assets, performance management and measurement, and oversight of public policy agenda and advocacy.

  • David Bohne
    2021-22 Campaign Chair
    Broadway Bank
  • Kimberly S. Lubel
    Immediate Past Board Chair
  • Bradley C. Barron
    Immediate Past Campaign Chair
    NuStar Energy, L.P.
  • John B. Zachry
    Campaign Chair-Elect
    Zachry Group
  • Rick Cavendar
    Tocqueville Society Chair
    Audi Dominion
  • L. Herb Stumberg, Jr.
    Air Measurement Technologies, Inc.
  • R. Rene Escobedo
    Audit and Ethics Committee Chair
    Attorney at Law
  • Victoria M. Garcia
    Strategy and Governance Committee Chair
    Bracewell LLP
  • Mary Rose Brown
    Resource and Development and Engagement Committee Chair
    NuStar Energy, L.P.
  • Jonathan Gurwitz
    Community Impact Committee Chair and Public Policy Committee Vice Chair
    KGBTexas Communications
  • Gen. Ed Rice, Jr., USAF (Ret)
    Community Impact Committee Vice Chair
  • Laura J. Vaccaro
    Diversity and Human Resources Committee Chair
    Valero Energy Corporation
  • Peggy Walker
    Public Policy Committee Chair
    Bank of America Private Wealth Management
  • Charlie Amato
    Endowment and Legacy Fund Committee Chair
  • Maria D. Villagomez
    Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
    City of San Antonio
  • Kevin L. Matula
    Emerging Leaders Chair
    Zachry Group
  • Brandy Raltson-Lint
    Women United Chair
    Security Service Federal Credit Union
  • Linda Chavez-Thompson
    Labor Committee Chair
    National AFL-CIO
  • Peter John Holt
    Early Matters Chair
  • Carlos E. Alvarez
    Member at Large
    The Gambrinus Company
  • April Ancira
    Member at Large
    Ancira Auto Group
  • Kevin Blessing
    Member at Large
  • Tom Cummins
    Member at Large
    San Antonio AFL-CIO/AFT - Local 1356
  • Adam L. Hamilton, P.E.
    Member at Large
    Southwest Research Institute
  • Rev. Kenneth R. Kemp. M.D.
    Member at Large
    Antioch Missionary Baptist Church
  • Brandon A. Logan
    Member at Large
    Urban Capital Partners, Inc.
  • Pedro Martinez
    Member at Large
    San Antonio Independent School District
  • Thomas M. Mengler
    Member at Large
    St. Mary's University
  • Harvey E. Najim
    Member at Large
    The Harvey E. Najim Family Foundation
  • Jared S. Thompson
    Member at Large
    Enterprise Holdings
  • Gilbert F. Vazquez
    Member at Large
    Clark Hill Strasburger

Send this to a friend