Advisory Committee

Together, Our Impact is Strongest

Uniting the community to identify and solve our most critical issues depends on your generous support.

2021-22 Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee serves as a non-fiduciary, deliberative body whose purposes are to provide advice and counsel to the Board and the leadership of UWSA and serve as advocates of UWSA and its mission in the San Antonio and Bexar County community.

Danny J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Trinity University

Michael Arambula, M.D., Pharm D

General & Forensic Psychiatry and Clinical Pharmacology

Joseph Atkins

Wells Fargo

J. Michael Belz

Catholic Life Insurance

Rhonda Calvert


Stephanie Chandler

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Ted Day

University Health System

Colleen Dean

Yolanda De Leon

American Postal Workers Union - Local 195

T. Taylor Eighmy, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Thomas M. Evans, Ph.D.

University of the Incarnate Word

Mary Finger

United Food and Commercial Workers Union

Patty Flanders

Harland Clark

Patrick B. Frost


Carlos T. Garcia

Amalgamated Transit Union - Local 694

James D. Goudge

Broadway Bank

Suzanne Goudge

Phillip D. Green


Casey Helverling

Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Mike Hernandez

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers #60

William Hileman

Farm Bureau Bank

Jimmy Holmes

San Antonio Business Journal

Mike Howard

Howard Energy Partners

Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison

The Center for Health Care Services

Kathy Mays Johnson

Mays Family Foundation

Mark M. Johnson

Texas Capital Bank

Bill “Clark” Kent

BTL Technologies, Inc.

Clayton E. Killinger

Michael Kiolbassa

Kiolbassa Smoked Meats

Bart Koontz

Koontz Corporation

Deborah Gray Marino


Marcus Mlcak

Ernst & Young, LLP

Charles D. Lutz, III

Intercontinental Wealth Advisors, LLC

Joseph S. McLauchlin


William G. Moll

Bobby Olveda

Laborers Int'l Union of North America

Richard Perez

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Jim Perschbach

Port San Antonio

Phillip J. Pfeiffer

Norton Rose Fulbright

James R. Reed

San Antonio Medical Foundation

Katie R. Reynolds

Silver Eagle Distributors, L.P.

Anthony “Todd” Robertson

Nationwide Insurance Company

MG David A. Rubenstein, USA (Ret.)

Texas State University

Jenna Saucedo-Herrera

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

Richard T. Schlosberg, III

Texas Next Capital

George W. Scofield

Norton Rose Fulbright

Sheryl Sculley

Hon. John J. Specia, Jr.

Plunkett, Griesenbeck & Mimari, Inc.

Chaplain MG Howard D. Stendahl, USAF (Ret.)

Matthew M. Stone

Baptist Health System

Cynthia Teniente-Matson, Ed.D.

Texas A&M University - San Antonio

Paul D. Thornton

Vantage Bank Texas

James M. “Marty” Truss

Dykema Cox Smith

Suzanne Wade

Floyd Wilson, Jr.

Brian T. Woods, Ph.D.

Northside Independent School District

CPS Energy Representative

Get Connected!

Sign up for our emails and see how your support is impacting our community and changing lives for future generations.

What Browser Am I Using?

You are currently using…

image description
Internet Explorer 11.1

This browser will no longer be supported by Microsoft.

Try a different browser

image description
Google Chrome
image description
Apple Safari
image description
image description
Microsoft Edge

We support any of these free, and easy to install, browsers.